From OntologPSMW

Jump to: navigation, search
[ ]

Contents

UpperOntologySummit - Organizing Committee Conference Call 2006-01-26     (1)

Call Details     (1A)

Attendees     (1B)

Agenda (items to be discussed) Ideas     (1C)

Agenda & Proceedings     (1E)

1) Welcome & confirmation of agenda     (1E1)

2) Appointment of secretary to take minutes     (1E3)

3) Roll-call of participants - see above     (1E5)

4) Urgent matters to be attended to     (1E6)

5) Communications, logistics, & work protocols issues     (1E7)

7) Status review and ongoing discussions     (1E10)

  • Brand Niemann suggests we have a report as a deliverable from this meeting to be (among others) presented to FOIS Conference in Baltimore, MD Nov. 2006, also 5th International Semantic Web conference     (1E16)

8) New Issues     (1E17)

  • Peter brought up the potential of doing a joint phone session with UN/CEFACT (who is having their meeting in Vancouver that very same week) during late 3/15 morning of the UO Applications Dialog session     (1E18)
    • Pat feels that we should keep focus on potential "immediate users" (which Brand has a few in the eGov constituency). Therefore, we'll just pass on the above idea for now.     (1E18A)
  • will talk about when we will be inviting the key participants (outside of the panelists) next week     (1E19)

9) Action Items     (1E20)

10) Next meeting date and adjournment     (1E26)

  • next call will be on Thu 2006.02.02 starting at 12:30 pm PST / 3:30pm EST (right after the Ontolog Nicola Guarino speaker session, which should end at 12:25pm PST / 3:25pm EST)     (1E27)

minutes captured in real time on this wiki by Peter P. Yim / 2006.01.26-2:12pm PST     (1E30)


This page has been migrated from the OntologWiki - Click here for original page     (1E31)