From OntologPSMW

Jump to: navigation, search
[ ]
    (1)
Number 64
Duration 1 hour
Date/Time March 4 2019 19:00 GMT
11:00 PST/2:00pm EST
7:00pm GMT/8:00pm CET
Convener Ken Baclawski

IAOA Semantic Web Applied Ontology (SWAO) SIG     (2)

Meetings are normally on the first Monday of the month at these times. The meeting this month is an exception.     (3)

Contents

Agenda     (5)

1. Housekeeping     (5A)

2. Events     (5B)

3. Discussion of new initiatives     (5E)

5. Next Meeting     (5M)

Proceedings     (6)

[14:24] Ken Baclawski: Housekeeping: The web pages look fine.     (6A)

[14:25] ToddSchneider: Here's another meeting that may be of interest: http://stl.mie.utoronto.ca/fomi2019/home.html     (6B)

[15:12] Ken Baclawski: We discussed setting up a SWAO Resource on TLO and Ontological Commitment considerations. It is easy to create a blog on the IAOA website for this purpose. Not much seems to be happening in the Education Committee, and it is unclear that such a blog would need to be related to them.     (6C)

[15:13] Ken Baclawski: As for Upper Ontologies, Barry Smith has a textbook on BFO which is available for free online (apparently not with Barry's permission) that has lots of examples and advice about building ontologies based on BFO.     (6D)

Attendees     (7)

Next Meetings     (8)

Previous Meetings     (9)