From OntologPSMW

Jump to: navigation, search
[ ]

Contents

OpenOntologyRepository: OOR Team Conference Call - Fri 2008-11-21     (1)

OpenOntologyRepository team conference call, Fri 2008.11.21, 1.0~1.5 Hr. call starting 12:00pm EST / 9:00am PST / 17:00 UTC     (1A)

  • (if applicable) Shared-screen support (VNC session) will be started 5 minutes before the call at: http://vnc2.cim3.net:5800/     (1B5)
    • view-only password: "ontolog"     (1B5A)
    • if you plan to be logging into this shared-screen option (which the speaker may be navigating), and you are not familiar with the process, please try to call in 5 minutes before the start of the session so that we can work out the connection logistics. Help on this will generally not be available once the presentation starts.     (1B5B)
  • RSVP to peter.yim@cim3.com appreciated, ... or simply just by adding yourself to the "Expected Attendee" list below (if you are a member of the team.)     (1B6)
  • Please note that this session may be recorded, and if so, the audio archive is expected to be made available as open content, along with the proceedings of the call to our community membership and the public at-large under our prevailing open IPR policy.     (1B8)

Attendees     (1D)

Agenda Ideas     (1E)

please insert below (along with your name for follow-up purposes)     (1E1)

Agenda & Proceedings     (1F)

1. Meeting called to order:     (1F1)

  • Those who were present decided that we should call off today's meeting, and confer again on 12-Dec-2008 -- given the fact that there are no burning issues that needs to be covered, next week being Thanksgiving in the US, and the week following that, a few of the key US team members need to be at a workshop. ... skip to end     (1F5)

2. Roll Call:     (1F6)

3. Status Review and Discussion:     (1F8)

Suggested topics to be covered:     (1F12)

  • Progress updates and Discussions: - part of the notes below are from the previous meeting; to be updated during this call!     (1F16)

4. New Issues:     (1F21)

5. Any Other Business:     (1F22)

6. Action items:     (1F23)

7. Schedule Next Meeting & Adjourn:     (1F25)

  • Next Meeting:     (1F26)
    • next OOR-team meeting will be on Fri 2008.12.12 - 1.0 Hr. starting 9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST / 6:00pm CEST / 17:00 UTC     (1F26A)
    • Note: earlier resolution: all team members please (if possible) block out Fridays 1.5 Hr starting 12:00pm EDT / 9:00am PDT / 16:00 GMT/UTC     (1F26B)

notes taken by: Peter P. Yim / 2008.11.21-09:20am PST     (1F29)

All participants, please review and edit to enhance accuracy and granularity of the documented proceedings.     (1F30)


Resources     (1G)


This page has been migrated from the OntologWiki - Click here for original page     (1G18)