From OntologPSMW

Jump to: navigation, search
[ ]

Contents

Ontology Summit 2007 Organizing Committee Conference Call - Tuesday 20-Feb-2007     (1)

  • This session will a 30-minute conference call starting at Tue 20-Feb-2007 8:30am PST / 11:30am EST / 5:30pm CET     (1A)

Attendees     (1D)

Agenda Ideas     (1E)

Agenda & Proceedings     (1G)

1. Meeting called to order:     (1G1)

2. Roll Call:     (1G4)

3. Urgent Issues:     (1G6)

  • deliberating on 'the framework' ... and getting it adopted     (1G10)

4. Outstanding Issues:     (1G11)

5. New Issues / Discussions / Insight:     (1G14)

  • Mark Musen: within the biomedical communities, there are those who object to standardization, even in syntax     (1G16)
  • Mark Musen: we should be very clear to people from different constituencies that they will all have a say coming to the table;     (1G19)
    • more specifically, the framework should compare, for example, (so that we are recognizing the differentiation and merits of each constituency):     (1G19A)

6. Any Other Business:     (1G21)

7. Schedule Next Meeting & Adjourn:     (1G25)

  • ALL: we will continue the discussion of today's agenda items on the [ontology-summit-org] list     (1G26)
  • Next Meeting: unless otherwise re-scheduled (which we likely will) our next meeting will be a 30-minute conference call starting at Tue 27-Feb-2007 8:30am PST / 11:30am EST / 5:30pm CET. (ref: world clock)     (1G27)
    • Chris Welty: I have a telecon every Tuesday 11-12:30 ET that I can't miss/     (1G27A)
    • Tom Gruber: can't make this time on Tuesdays     (1G27B)
    • Peter P. Yim: I won't be able to make the next call (Feb-27) ... will be traveling in Washington DC Area ... will be engaged in full-day workshop (CEW#58) at NSF on Feb-27     (1G27C)

notes taken by: Peter P. Yim / 2007.02.20-09:20 PST     (1G30)

All participants, please review and edit to enhance accuracy and granularity of the documented proceedings.     (1G31)


This page has been migrated from the OntologWiki - Click here for original page     (1G32)