From OntologPSMW

Jump to: navigation, search
[ ]

Contents

Ontology Summit 2007 Organizing Committee Conference Call - Tuesday 13-Mar-2007     (1)

  • This session will a 30-minute conference call starting at Tue 13-Mar-2007 8:30am PDT / 11:30am EDT / 4:30pm CET / 15:30 GMT/UTC     (1A)

Attendees     (1D)

Agenda Ideas     (1E)

  • Discuss - what could ensure us that we are bringing "value" to the community-at-large, with this "Ontology Summit 2007" endeavor?     (1E1)
  • organizing committee structure and protocol - distributing the workload     (1E2)
  • getting organized to get dialogs from representatives of other constituencies (other than formal ontologists) going - review/add/comment on list of people who could represent various constituencies and contribute to providing their input and perspectives     (1E3)
  • getting organized to summarize/synthesize the mailing list discussions on the wiki - devoting part of the 15-Mar-2007 Ontolog weekly call to do it with Summit conveners     (1E4)
  • Deborah: I suggest that in this and in near term meetings we try to get very tight scope;     (1E5)
  • ... (please post here; indentify yourself for follow-up purposes)     (1E6)

Agenda & Proceedings     (1G)

... (Agenda Coming)     (1G1)

1. Meeting called to order:     (1G2)

2. Roll Call:     (1G5)

3. Urgent Issues:     (1G7)

  • Having a 'framework' ready, when inputs are returned on our survey.     (1G8)
  • Discussion:     (1G10)
    • Good News! - Olivier advises that NLM has officially confirmed that we may list them as a 'co-sponsor'. (Thank you, Olivier!)     (1G10A)
    • What could ensure us that we are bringing "value" to the community-at-large (or even the world-at-large), with this "Ontology Summit 2007" endeavor?     (1G10B)

4. Outstanding Issues:     (1G12)

(we are trying to come to conslusions even BEFORE the face-to-face)     (1G17A1)

5. New Issues:     (1G18)

  • drafting the communique     (1G19)
  • solicitng "co-sponsorship" - please endorse the initiative; they have to choose on the conclusion - Peter to do it.     (1G20)

6. Any Other Business:     (1G21)

7. Schedule Next Meeting & Adjourn:     (1G22)

  • ALL: we will continue the discussion of today's agenda items on the [ontology-summit-org] list     (1G23)
  • Next Meeting: (candidate) unless otherwise re-scheduled (which we likely will) our next meeting will be a 30-minute conference call starting at Tue 20-Mar-2007 8:30am PDT / 11:30am EDT / 4:30pm CET / 15:30 UTC. (ref: world clock)     (1G24)

notes taken by: Peter P. Yim / 2007.03.13-8:05 PDT     (1G27)

All participants, please review and edit to enhance accuracy and granularity of the documented proceedings.     (1G28)


This page has been migrated from the OntologWiki - Click here for original page     (1G29)