From OntologPSMW

Jump to: navigation, search
[ ]

Contents

Ontology Summit 2007 Organizing Committee Meeting - Tue 2007.01.30     (1)

  • Topic: First Meeting (v1.1, continuation) of the full Organizing Committee for OntologySummit2007     (1A)

Attendees     (1D)

Agenda Ideas     (1E)

  • ... (please post here; indentify yourself for follow-up purposes)     (1E1)

Agenda & Proceedings     (1G)

1. Meeting called to order:     (1G1)

2. Roll Call:     (1G4)

3. Urgent Issues:     (1G6)

4. Outstanding Issues:     (1G8)

  • introduction among the members     (1G9)
  • aligning everyone's expectations as well as their understanding of our objectives     (1G10)

5. New Issues:     (1G11)

6. Any Other Business:     (1G18)

  • to get W3C's official involvement in this initiative, Ivan suggests:     (1G19)
    • contact Ian Jacobs <ij-at-w3.org> who is the communications chair     (1G19A)
    • mention that Chris and Ivan are already involved in the organizing committee     (1G19B)
    • W3C might be more receptive to "co-sponsor" than "co-organizer"     (1G19C)
  • Steve will make a post to get the conversation organized     (1G20)
  • Peter will send an invitation to Thomas Baker and refer him to Ivan     (1G21)

7. Schedule Next Meeting & Adjourn:     (1G22)

  • Regular Weekly Meetings:     (1G24)
    • choice of regular weekly sync-up call time slot - 30 minutes, starting: Tuesdays 8:30am PST / 11:30am EST     (1G24A)
      • Nicola's preference Monday through Thursday 1:30~2:30pm EST / 10:30~11:30am PST / 7:30~8:30pm CET -- Thursdays are out because of a conflict with regularly scheduled Ontolog events     (1G24A1)
    • Deborah's suggested: Mon, Tue or Wednesdays, 11:30am~12:30pm EST / 8:30~9:30am PST / 5:30~6:30pm CET; sometimes i could make 8am PST / 11am EST / 5pm CET on friday     (1G24B)
    • Steve: The one day I can't meet is Wednesdays after 1:30pm EST / 10:30am PST / 7:30pm CET     (1G24C)
    • Ivan: Tuesday evening would be *ideal* for me at those times. Mondays and Wednesdays are not     (1G24D)

possible *at all* at those times.     (1G25)

notes taken by: Peter P. Yim / 2007.01.30-9:02am PST     (1G29)

All participants, please review and edit to enhance accuracy and granularity of the documented proceedings.     (1G30)


This page has been migrated from the OntologWiki - Click here for original page     (1G31)