From OntologPSMW

Jump to: navigation, search
[ ]

Contents

Ontology Summit 2007 Organizing Committee Meeting - Fri 2007-01-26     (1)

  • Topic: First Meeting of the full Organizing Committee for OntologySummit2007     (1A)

Attendees     (1D)

Agenda Ideas     (1E)

  • ... (please post here; indentify yourself for follow-up purposes)     (1E1)

Agenda & Proceedings     (1G)

1. Meeting called to order:     (1G1)

2. Roll Call:     (1G4)

3. Urgent Issues:     (1G6)

4. Outstanding Issues:     (1G7)

  • introductions among the members     (1G8)
  • aligning everyone's expectations as well as their understanding of our objectives     (1G9)

5. New Issues:     (1G10)

6. Any Other Business:     (1G17)

7. Schedule Next Meeting & Adjourn:     (1G18)

  • since we were not able to get close to a full organizing committee meeting together, most of the agenda is now deferred to the next call, which is now agreed to be a 1-hour call starting at Tue 30-Jan-2007 8:00am PST / 11:00am EST / 5:00pm CET.     (1G19)
    • we will schedule this "first" call for 1-hour, and hope that subsequent sync-up calls will only last 30 minutes each week (with most of our transactions done via the [ontology-summit-org] e-mail list.     (1G19A)
  • Next Meeting:     (1G20)
    • choice of regular weekly sync-up call time slot -     (1G20A)
      • Nicola's preference Monday through Thursday 1:30~2:30pm EST / 10:30~11:30am PST / 7:30~8:30pm CET -- Thursdays are out because of a conflict with regularly scheduled Ontolog events     (1G20A1)
    • Deborah's suggested: Mon, Tue or Wednesdays, 11:30am~12:30pm EST / 8:30~9:30am PST / 5:30~6:30pm CET; sometimes i could make 8am PST / 11am EST / 5pm CET on friday     (1G20B)
    • Steve: The one day I can't meet is Wednesdays after 1:30pm EST / 10:30am PST / 7:30pm CET     (1G20C)
    • Ivan: Tuesday evening would be *ideal* for me at those times. Mondays and Wednesdays are not     (1G20D)

possible *at all* at those times.     (1G21)

    • Peter: on Tuesdays, I can only be available after 12:30am EST / 9:30am PST / 6:30pm CET; and will probably have to miss a few meeting (like once a month). Mon, Wed & Fridays work better for me.     (1G22A)

notes taken by: Peter P. Yim / 2007.01.26-09:08am PST     (1G25)

All participants, please review and edit to enhance accuracy and granularity of the documented proceedings.     (1G26)


This page has been migrated from the OntologWiki - Click here for original page     (1G27)